July 2011 - Monthly Call | Special Guest - Webtrends - Arena

All - Wanted to let you know that Mylissa from Webtrends will be joining us on Mon July 11th at 4pm ET for our monthly call. She will discuss how they integrated Facebook and Eloqua. Full agenda to follow. 

For some background on what they have been able to do with Social Media - check out the following link on Topliners. http://topliners.eloqua.com/docs/DOC-1020

Related

Questions on the new features in My Oracle Support Community for the recent upgrade.

We appreciate your feedback: we are listening and using your input to continue enhancing your experience with My Oracle Support Community. We’ve refined the look and feel of the Community, created intuitive navigation, provided powerful search functionality, and more. A new video series is coming, but we can’t wait to share key new features with you so please plan on attending one of the scheduled Webcasts July 14, 2014 or August 6, 2014.Please use this thread for any follow up questions about the new features Webcast. Following the webcast, the webcast recording and presentation PDF will be posted here.
What version of Jive and will there be support for iOS (iPAD and friends)? Thanks,GlenG
I look forward to it. Regards.
Hi, Can you please give me the link to the PDF. And where can I see all the threads of the spaces I'm following? Thanks,Christine
Hello Christine Choufani: Here is the link to the PDF. You can see all of threads of the spaces you are following by clicking ACTIVITY are the top right of the My Oracle Support Community and selecting Connections Stream. Archie
ADVISOR WEBCAST:   New features for My Oracle Support CommunityPRODUCT COMMUNITY:  Using My Oracle SupportCustomer Notification:  The following browser versions require that you activate the WebEx plug-in before joining a WebEx meeting: Chrome version 32 and later and Firefox version 26 and later. If you will be using FireFox v.26 or Chrome v.32 to join an Advisor Webcast, please review the following information:  https://support.webex.com/webex/meetings/en_US/chrome-firefox-join-faq.htmAugust 6, 2014 at 11:00 am ET, 10:00 am CT, 9:00 am MT, 8:00 am PT, 8:30 pm, India Time (Mumbai, GMT+05:30), 4:00 pm, GMT Summer Time (London, GMT+01:00)  This one-hour session is recommended for technical and functional users who want to learn more about the new features and navigation of My Oracle Support Community. TOPICS WILL INCLUDE:User Interface Changes How to set up your profileNew functionality like Categories, Search, Navigation  A short, live demonstration (only if applicable) and question and answer period will be included. Oracle Advisor Webcasts are dedicated to building your awareness around our products and services. This session does not replace offerings from Oracle Global Support Services.  Current Schedule and Archived Downloads can be found in Note 740966.1 WebEx Conference Details Topic: New features for My Oracle Support Community Date and Time: Wednesday, August 6, 2014 9:00 am, Mountain Daylight Time (Denver, GMT-06:00) Wednesday, August 6, 2014 8:30 pm, India Time (Mumbai, GMT+05:30) Wednesday, August 6, 2014 4:00 pm, GMT Summer Time (London, GMT+01:00) Wednesday, August 6, 2014 11:00 am, Eastern Daylight Time (New York, GMT-04:00) Event number: 599 922 380   ------------------------------------------------------- To register for this meeting ------------------------------------------------------- 1. Event address for attendees: https://oracleaw.webex.com/oracleaw/onstage/g.php?d=599922380&t=a 2. Register for the meeting. Once the host approves your request, you will receive a confirmation email with instructions for joining the meeting. InterCall Audio Instructions A list of Toll-Free Numbers can be found below. VOICESTREAMING AVAILABLE Participant US/Canada Dial-in #: (800) 493-9928     International Toll-Free Numbers (refer Region 1) Alternate International Dial-In #: (210) 787-4793  Conference ID: advisorKM
Advisor Webcast Presentation From August 6, 2014: My Oracle Support Community New Improvements This is a link to the PDF and Recording from the live presentation.
Hi Glen, It is in our plans to make community compatible with mobile. At this time, I am not able to provide any dates, but it is coming for sure. Hemal

CRM On Demand Performance - a Free Web Event (Date Change)

Join us for this live Web event sponsored by CRM On Demand Customer Support. Brandon (Hank) Henrie will present some of the top CRM On Demand performance questions and issues that customers raise and some tips and tricks that you can use to avoid them. They will point out good resources that can help and tips for logging performance-related service requests, when all else fails.
Join us for this free event!
Date: April 20, 2010
Time: 10:00 am MT
How to join:
1.     Dial 1-866-682-4770 to access the conference line.
2.     Enter the conference code – 6241996 and press #
3.     Follow the instructions to record your name and press #
4.     Enter the meeting passcode – 1212 and press #
5.     Follow the instructions below to join the web portion of the conference.
The Web Conference
Go to the Oracle Web Conference site: https://strtc.oracle.com
Prior to the event:
Click the New User button then run the New User Test. (If you have difficulties installing the web conference software try downloading the conference software from the test status window and installing manually.)
To join the event:
1.     Enter the conference information In the Join Conference box:
Conference ID: 6566623
Your Name
2.     Click the Join Conference button.
Edited by: bobb on Apr 1, 2010 7:07 PM 
Hi Bob,
Just want to confirm if the time for this event is 10 AM GMT ?
Thx,
Rishiraj Baxi 
The webinar is scheduled on Tuesday April 20th at 10:00 AM Mountain Time. 
Do we have this now? 
Is there a recording of this event

Get the MOST from My Oracle Support, Tips and Tricks for WebCenter Content by joining this LIVE Webcast on July 11, 2013!

Learn how to narrow your search to a more focused set of products, understand search results and how to quickly navigate among them, get answers in Information Centers, find patchsets quickly and easily, use MOS to find and join communities of similar users, and learn how to run RDA and its benefits. Topic: Getting the MOST from My Oracle Support, Tips and Tricks for WebCenter ContentWhen: July 11, 2013 at 11 am ET, 10 am CT, 9 am MT, 8 am PT, 4:00 pm, GMT Summer Time (London, GMT+01:00) TOPICS WILL INCLUDE:- MOS Search / Advanced Search / Powerviews- Information Centers- Latest Patches and Bundle Patches- MOS Community- Remote Diagnostic Administration (RDA) Make sure to register and mark this date on your calendar! To register for this meeting-------------------------------------------------------1. Event address for attendees: https://oracleaw.webex.com/oracleaw/onstage/g.php?d=594341268&t=a2. Register for the meeting. Once the host approves your request, you will receive a confirmation email with instructions for joining the meeting.-------------------------------------------------------

Kwanzoo for polls and more

Hi - We are currently evaluating Kwanzoo.  Anyone currently using the Kwanzoo Cloud Connector?  How are you using Kwanzoo?  Strengths/weaknesses?    Have you built polling and deployed it in a nurture stream or any email campaign?  How did it work for you?  Also, did you have a favorable experience with Kwanzoo overall?  Thanks for sharing your thoughts. 
Hi Gonzalo, Did you start your work with Kwanzoo? We are in the same boat it sounds like you were six months ago and would love some feedback about your experience. Thanks.
Hi Amy, Quick heads up. Gonzalo has kindly approved our sharing the Box.com case study with fellow Eloqua customers, at the upcoming Kwanzoo best practices webinar: "5 Steps to Engaging Nurture Programs". We will go over how Box used Kwanzoo rich media polls inside emails, and the test results. Registration link is here: Kwanzoo Webinar It's 8 AM PST / 11 AM EST this Thursday, Feb 7th. Hope you are able to join us. Or let us know and we can send you a copy of the webinar presentation + recording link when it becomes available. Regards,Mani

If you are interested by solutions for Font "issues" in Oracle Reports ....

Oracle Developer Reports - Cross Platform Deployment - Setting up Fonts
October 21th, 2009
This one-hour session is recommended for technical and functional users who are interested about the details of Font setup issues with Reports Applications developed on Windows and deployed on Unix.
Target audience:
This seminar is primarily directed towards all Reports developers, but all attendees are welcome.
The web seminar duration is about 60 minutes.
Agenda:
Topics will include:
* Difference of Reports on Windows and Unix platforms from Font perspective
* Setting up Fonts for Reports deployment on Unix platforms
* Enhancement in R11
Event details:
Seminars start on:
EMEA - 21-October-2009 at 12:00 GMT/ 13:00 UK /
14:00 CEST/ 17:30 Bangalore/ 8:00 am EDT
Conference key : advisor
US - 21-October-2009 at 17:00 GMT/ 18:00 UK /
11:00 MDT / 13:00 EDT
Conference key : advisor
To register :
https://conference.oracle.com/imtapp/app/prelogin.uix?siteID=10394228
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
For Audio access, please register using the URL http://www.emea.directeventreg.com
and
Conference ID 31795632 for the session 1 (EMEA)
Conference ID 31795741 for the session 2 (US)

Categories

Resources